Whip it good!

One of Heather’s friends from Terre Haute is in a roller derby league and on Sunday, we drove down to Indiana to see her team compete in a bout! It was really fun, too! We understood most of the rules about scoring, but we had a hard time figuring out what penalties were being called. Here’s one jam from the evening:

Unfortunately, her friend’s team, ROSI, lost two of their players to injuries (one of them even had to be taken to the hospital by paramedics – I hope she ended up okay!) and were behind by a considerable amount, so they decided to forfeit.

But I’m kind of hooked now – I’m pretty sure we’ve got a team here in CU – I’ll have to see if I can find out when and where they play…

2 thoughts on “Whip it good!

    • Haha, I know! It was called the Suicide Section and said that you had to be at least 18 years old to sit there… I wasn’t brave enough to do it – we managed to find seats safely in the stands!

Leave a Reply

