Just like Sonic!

Or so I hope – I’ve never been to Sonic, but I know they do cherry limeades there and I hope these Cherry Limeade Macaroons approach their inspiration.

They’re certainly tasty – I brought them in to work to share and one of my coworkers described himself as being on Cloud 9 after eating one – but I think I would make them smaller next time and refrigerate the filling before spooning it into the cooked macaroons so I could hopefully get a bit more of the lime-cream cheese filling in each cookie to balance out the chewiness of the coconut.

Yum!

Leave a Reply

