My last yum for a while, I’m afraid…

After a doctor’s appointment where my self-esteem took an unprecedented hit, I…am on a diet.

But I made this before that fateful Monday, so here’s one last hurrah of food for a little bit from me. It’s a Blueberry Buttermilk Sorbet with a White Chocolate Mud Cake.

It’s very nice and both are superbly simple to make (though the sorbet is complicated a bit if you have an itty-bitty ice cream maker like I do)!

So I guess I’m off to search for low-cal recipes now – wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “My last yum for a while, I’m afraid…

  1. This may not be the place for this comment, but I’m making it anyway.
    So while I totally understand not feeling like you should body-wise, and feeling the need to shed a few pounds, tone up, and basically just get healthier (believe me, I’m totally with you on that one..er..those ones), I just felt that I had to stress that I never perceived any noticeable change in your weight/figure. I still classify you under the slim category. That being said, I will be tempting you with Keebler Rainbow Chocolate Chip Cookies tonight. So look out. You could take them home in a baggie…have one a day (like vitamins). Space them out so they fit into your calorie allotment.
    Get healthy! Yes! Freak out because you think you’ve gotten chubby! No! I won’t allow it.

    • Aw, you’re sweet! 🙂 It’s just that some of my jeans aren’t really fitting anymore, so it’s been at least that big of a change. But once I’m back to what I want to weigh, I’ll go back to eating normally and just keep up the exercise (or try to anyway). 😉

      But it’s nice to know that my weight gain at least hasn’t been noticeable to others. And I’ll totally have a cookie or two this evening! 😀

Leave a Reply

