Silly kitty!

I had my housewarming/Halloween party last night (yes, I know it took me three years to finally have a housewarming party), so the previous week has been filled with cooking, baking, decorating, and all the other things that go into planning a party. And of course, no matter how well I scheduled and planned and worked ahead, the day of the party counted down into a bit of a rush. My mom came over and cleaned and helped me make a few last minute food items while Heather put final touches on the decorations.

Josephine volunteered to deejay.

6 thoughts on “Silly kitty!

  1. And it was a very good party! I think you can count it as a success. πŸ™‚ And your costume was, without a doubt, the best. Definitely the hostess with the mostess! Did everyone stay really late after I left? I was attempting to make it until 12:30, but just couldn’t. I got home, got ready for bed, and then was out.

    And I think I ate too many of your caprese salad skewers! πŸ˜‰ But I love them so. They are my one weakness.

    • I thought it was funny that those and the deviled eggs (the two things I didn’t make and that are easiest to make) went the fastest! And I’m glad you had fun!

    • Haha, I need some time to recover from all that cooking and baking, but at least now I know that parties aren’t as scary as I thought. When’s *your* next party? πŸ˜‰

  2. Since she’s one of your cats, I assume Josephine must have impeccable taste in music. πŸ™‚ Sounds like you had a fabulous party!

    • I think it went well! Thanks for your email on the day – next best thing to your being here. I told everyone you said hi! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

