Yummy leftovers!

I had some sour cream left over and was going to make another round of sugar cookies, but, alas, it had gone bad by the time I got around to it. Which left me with leftover pumpkin puree to use up and, by a lovely, tasty coincidence, I stumbled across this recipe for Pumpkin Spice Pull-Apart Bread which needed just the amount I had stored in my fridge!

I tried to make it last night and thought I killed my yeast by not letting the butter and milk mixture cool down enough, but I tried it again tonight and waited good and long before adding the yeast and it looked the same. I figured I didn’t have much time anyway before the pumpkin puree went bad and decided to have a go anyway. Luckily I did because it turned out just right! Even the Jimmy John’s delivery guy said it smelled really nice in my apartment when I opened the door. And Heather scraped the pan clean to get a taste while the rest of the loaf was cooling.

Three out of three can’t be wrong!

10 thoughts on “Yummy leftovers!

  1. I’ve always so amazed with what you do with leftovers! And that just looks so darn yummy!

    I’ve been invited to Thanksgiving on Saturday night – very exciting! πŸ™‚

    And I’ll need to troll back through your blogs to find good birthday party food – any suggestions?

    • I just try to find recipes that use up ingredients I had to buy for other recipes that I won’t just use up otherwise. Plus it gives me an excuse to make more stuff!

      Ooh, Thanksgiving! I’m so looking forward to it – also the time off from work (I’ve been feeling a bit burned out in general lately). πŸ˜‰ I can’t wait to hear about your dinner! Are there rogue Americans there?

      Hmm, good birthday party food (and summery birthday party food, too, right?) – are you looking for a sweet or a savory?

Leave a Reply

