November movies!

I’ll be the first one to agree that The Muppet Movie should be included in this post, but my down-in-the-dumps Thanksgiving extended to getting around to seeing this even though I’ve been looking forward to it since the very first trailer. Soon, though!

I like Ben Stiller – even more when he’s not in a movie where embarrassment is the source of the humor – so I thought this would be a fun movie. And it was! It wasn’t as good as I think it could have been, but as mindless fun, it fit the bill pretty well. The comedy’s not very subtle and there are a few holes in the plot (Why did he invite along Matthew Broderick’s character?), but I’m willing to overlook those. Note: You will get sweaty palms during a few scenes, I’ll tell you that right now! 😉

Leave a Reply

