Healthy, healthy smoothies!

So, if you know me at all, you know that I am the world’s worst vegetarian in that I mainly live off of dairy and carbohydrates. I’m trying to be better, though, starting with this green smoothie! It’s very reminiscent of the Bolthouse Farms and Naked versions of sludge juice that I like and infinitely cheaper which is always appreciated.

I tried a beet one that I was really hoping to like but which was a little too beet-y for me. But I’m looking forward to trying some others!

Successful tofu!

I’ve never been very good with tofu – no matter how long I marinate it or how much I try to season it, it always ends up being a little bit bland. But that’s all changed with this recipe for Lemon-Dijon Tofu and Potatoes!

(Yes, I put cheese on it – don’t you judge me.)