I haven’t made cookies in ages!

These peanut butter surprise cookies caught my eye and since I had everything in my kitchen already, I decided to give them a go! I doubled the recipe since I wanted some to bring in to share round work and some to put in the freezer to keep for myself. It came together fairly easily, but I think I didn’t do the adding-the-chocolate-chips-in-the-middle correctly because mine didn’t end up being a lovely, gooey chocolate surprise in the center of the cookie like the original poster’s did. Mine are just sort of like peanut butter cookies with chocolate chips in them.

I also think I slightly overbaked this first batch – they’re not burned, but I’m afraid that they’re going to really crisp up as they cool which I don’t like… I’m thinking the ones I froze might actually work better as they’ll be less likely to spread out and now that I know, I’ll take them out at 10 minutes and let them set up a bit more while they cool instead of waiting for them to be closer to being done when I take them out.

3 thoughts on “I haven’t made cookies in ages!

  1. Cool I’m glad you tried out my recipe! After I made these I thought using Hershey kisses or chocolate bar pieces would work better than trying to add the little baby chips in the middle and trying to keep them all together!! Maybe try this next time? I know I will 🙂 I have found the key to soft cookies is taking them out a minute or 2 early-just when they feel firm to the touch. Every recipe is different, so I guess this just comes with trial and error. Anyways thanks for your feedback, I added in a “notes” section before the recipe from your feedback that I think will help future bakers! 🙂 XoXo KM

Leave a Reply

