Tap-a, tap-a, tap-a!

I mentioned it just in passing a couple of posts ago, but Liz and I have been taking tap dancing lessons through the park district for the last few months. We love it! And she, despite telling me that she was a terrible dancer when we signed up, is really good at it! Clearly, she was hustling me. I’m not bad, but I’m certainly no Liz. ๐Ÿ˜‰

When we signed up for the class, our friends jokingly asked us if they could come to our recital – Liz and I scoffed and said “I doubt they do recitals for the adult beginner class.” The joke was on us, though!

Okay, just kidding, that’s not really us – just something to strive for! Here we are:

We’re already signed up for the next session and are really looking forward to it. We’re determined to stick with it at least until we can do this (we’ve already decided that I’m Donald O’Connor to Liz’s Gene Kelly):

4 thoughts on “Tap-a, tap-a, tap-a!

  1. Psh. You pick up the steps much faster than I do. But I have to say, for our first go, we are pretty awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I cracked up when I saw the Sutton Foster clip. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Haha, did I fool you with Sutton Foster? It seemed appropriate to post as our inspiration. And I agree, I thought we were pretty darn awesome!

Leave a Reply

