Sparkly New Year’s nails, take 2!

I ended up changing my nail polish yet again for New Year’s. Drew and I were going to a party at some friends of his’ house and I wanted to make a good impression, so I went and found a lovely sparkly new New Year’s Eve party outfit:

Sparkly dress, sparkly tights, sparkly ankle boots, sparkly ring, sparkly bracelet, sparkly earrings. SPARKLY! So I felt I needed appropriately sparkly nails (also my colorful sparkly nails had gotten quite a bit chipped while I was out trying on various lacy things at the mall). I turned to the final nail polish in the Nails Inc. set that Liz had given me for Christmas, Disco Lane.

It was a lot less flashy than it looked in the bottle (and I accidentally made it a little more textured and matte by washing my hands while the polish was still secretly wet), but I thought that since my outfit was so sparkly a little subtlety might be a nice complement to it. I did layer it over black polish so I can’t speak to its coverage, but I still liked it a lot!

Leave a Reply

