New Year’s Resolution #1

Be. More. Active.

Last year, I did the Couch-to-5k program and, yes, I stuck with it. In fact, in October, I ran the 5k Race Against Racism. And I didn’t die! (My mom won her age group – I was really proud of her, even though she puts me to shame.)

Unfortunately, the weather got chillier, the holidays gained momentum, and I pretty much stopped going on my thrice-weekly jogs. But after eating my way through approximately the last three months, it’s time for me to get my act together again. So in addition to my tap class and my weekly tennis workout, I’m going to start taking advantage of HK’s on-site gym and use the treadmill there until the weather warms up a bit. Today was my first day back on the program (I started over at Week 1, Day 1) and it actually felt good to get moving again. Maybe I can get trained up in time to run the Twin Cities Twosome!

Oh, and I’m taking a yoga class twice a week. I suck at it, but I’m doing it!

4 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolution #1

    • One class in it’s a bit more floaty and visualizing than posing but I’m hoping the teacher switches things up a bit from class to class. It would be super fun if we were near enough to be in the same class – do you take yoga up there?

Leave a Reply

