The Italian enchilada!

I made a Veggie Cheese Stromboli the other night for dinner which is basically a pizza if you rolled it all up, hence the Italian enchilada! This particular recipe is nice because it has a sort of a tapenade as the sauce and the tart, saltiness of the kalamata olives and sundried tomatoes is balanced out by the rest of the flavors (in my case, provolone, spinach, and mushrooms because I don’t like roasted red peppers). I couldn’t get a very pretty picture of it – my kitchen is just so green (which usually I enjoy but it does make taking pictures of food in there kind of tricky), so you’ll just have to trust me that it tasted good.

Leave a Reply

