Pink ombre nails! Sort of!

I loooooove the look of ombre nails. And ombre hair – as soon as mine is grown out, I’m going ombre! I haven’t decided what color, though. Maybe pink to match my current nails!

I got the inspiration from Happy Endings (I looked for a picture, but couldn’t find one – Jane wears blue ombre nails like this in the episode where she helps Penny buy a car), but, still being in a Valentine’s Day mood, I decided to go with pink to red. In the picture, the reds on my ring finger and pinky finger do look different, but in real life, they don’t look as different as I’d hoped – I should have used my Cinnasnap which totally would have done the trick. Also, the more I look at them, I like them, but they’re not quite all in the same family – I’ll have to pick my colors more carefully next time!

From pinky to thumb, I used Blood from Urban Outfitters, Sally Hansen’s Diamond Strength in Honeymoon Red, and Techno Girl, Seeing Pink Elephants, and Let’s Plie by OPI.

8 thoughts on “Pink ombre nails! Sort of!

  1. Pretty!! I noticed your nails on Wednesday during the meeting and I wanted to tell you how pretty they look! I forgot, though.😦 I’m trying to grow my nails right now so we can get manicures soon!

Leave a Reply

