Working through the freezer, too!

I had one sheet of puff pastry leftover in the freezer so I decided to make this Eggs Galette a la Mexicana. But I just wanted to eat one serving, so instead of making a galette using the whole sheet of puff pastry, I cut it into four and then baked off the four smaller galettes. The first night I made this, I was pretty successful in baking one egg in one of the smaller galettes, but it was still fairly awkward.

I was less successful the following evening – the egg just wouldn’t stay put in the galette and didn’t bake evenly or all the way through, so I ended up doing a poached egg and just plopping that on the baked galette and then sprinkling it with the onions and jalapeno and it tasted just as good!

Leave a Reply

