She’s my blingy kitty!

Josephine’s latest obsession is with getting out into the hallway, so I went to PetSmart the other day to get her a halter so we could put a leash on her and take her out to explore the rest of the apartment building. So of course I had to get a set for Arthur, too. And then I saw this adorable sparkly collar and decided that Josephine just had to have it – which means I had to get a new collar for Arthur (his is just blue – there was a distinct lack of manly cat collars in his size).

We’ve been putting the halters on them for a couple of hours each day so they can get used to wearing them – Josephine, despite being unable to master using the cat door to the litter box, seems completely unfazed by the experience and we’ve already taken her on a little sojourn into the hall. All she wanted to do, it seems, was to give the other two apartment doors a sniff and then she was done.

Arthur, on the other hand, is convinced that the halter paralyzes his back legs. It doesn’t – he’s a complete drama queen. But he insists on just flopping around the apartment, meowing at both of us pathetically, the big baby.

8 thoughts on “She’s my blingy kitty!

    • Haha, I’m glad the people of Australia have gotten a chance to bask in her cuteness!😉 I’ll be sure to tell her she’s an international sensation!

      • I also showed Lucy and she now wants a collar like that so she’s not left out. We stock them at work and I almost bought one for her today, but we didn’t have the right colour to match her name tag.

        • Haha, you’re way more fashion-conscious than I was – Josephine’s tags are blue and black, so they don’t match at all. But I was so dazzled by the sparkly collar, I figured she wouldn’t mind.😉

    • I haven’t decided… I know people do take cats (and dogs and rabbits, etc.) outside on leashes but I might still be worried about something going wrong. For now we’re just sticking with exploring the apartment building on the leash but we’ll see!

  1. Gaaahhhh, I love Arthur and Josephine! I wish I had something more clever to say, but my brain is just overwhelmed by Josephine’s adorable new bling and the image of Arthur flopping around the apartment in his halter…

    • The minute we put the harness on him, he just becomes convinced his legs don’t work! I tried to shame him into it by pointing out that Josephine, who couldn’t figure out how to use the cat door to their litter box, wasn’t thrown by it, but it didn’t work. I’m determined, though, and will keep trying!

Leave a Reply

