The *actual* last of the couscous!

It’s a horrible, snowy day here in central Illinois – despite the fact that it’s spring and March is supposed to be going out like a lamb! For lunch (and then again for dinner), I made us this Garlicky Balsamic Tofu Salad. It involved grilling the tofu and I’m really proud of myself – there was no fire involved and the smoke detector didn’t go off either!

The recipe calls for quinoa, but I decided to go ahead and use up the last of the couscous instead. It turned out really nicely! Though a little bit difficult to eat – I kept flinging couscous all over myself. The tofu was really flavorful thanks to the marinating and the grilling (which was not as scary as I thought it would be). Yum!

Leave a Reply

