Even good enough for first-run salmon!

After we finished the Salmon and Guacamole Sandwiches, we still had a TON of salmon left over, so after a quick search, I turned up Emeril’s recipe for Smoked Salmon Hash with Sunny Side Up Eggs. I didn’t use smoked salmon (I just flaked what I had instead) and I didn’t deep-fry the potatoes (just sauteed them in a little bit of olive oil with salt and pepper) and I certainly didn’t use bacon fat to cook my eggs in (I fried them dry in a nonstick pan), but it was still pretty darn good!

(Even though I overcooked the eggs a teensy bit – they looked like they were going to have lovely runny yolks, but they were closer to soft boiled on top with a little bit of hard boiled on the bottom. Oh, well!)

Leave a Reply

