Happy tippy-tappy toes!

Liz and I had our second tap showcase tonight! Our class this session was much bigger than last time – we ended up with 10 people! But that meant that a little bit of the pressure was off with 9 other people for the audience to look at. We danced to Ain’t Misbehavin’ and it went really well – we all stayed together, which I think is very impressive for 10 beginning dancers. Enjoy!

We’re doing the summer tap workshop, but there won’t be a showcase for that one, so this will have to hold you over until the fall!

4 thoughts on “Happy tippy-tappy toes!

  1. Thanks for posting the video–last night I couldn’t see anyone’s feet from where I was sitting! You guys are awesome!

    • Thanks again for coming – Liz and I were commenting on how sweet it was of our friends to come to something like this to see us.🙂

      Yeah, it’s a little awkward to see what’s going on unless you’re sitting in the front row. I wish the video was a little better, but it’s better than nothing!

  2. a) I love the twirly bits. They’re the best. I would do those in my living room constantly if I knew how.
    b) That guy in front of you, Anne, didn’t seem to move his arms unless absolutely required. It made me giggle. (At least I assume you’re the tall blonde one in the back – hopefully I’m right!).
    c) You guys are amazing! I’m so impressed!

    • a) And twirly bits is the technical term for them, too😉
      b) Haha, I think we all got a little caught up in thinking about our feet that it was sometimes hard to concentrate on our arms at the same time!
      c) Thanks! We’re still loving it and can’t wait for classes to start up again in June!🙂

Leave a Reply

