Laura and Tyler, Sitting in a Tree…

Last weekend, Drew and I had a whirlwind visit to Champaign to celebrate our friends’ (Laura and Tyler) wedding! We headed down on Friday afternoon after work and stayed with my parents that night and then headed in to CU for brunch with my parents and Grandparents at the Original Pancake House. Yay for pumpkin pancakes! So tasty. I miss that place.

Then I hung out at Liz’s place while we got ready and Drew went to hang out at the U of I’s music library for a little bit. I was even adventurous and managed to put my hair UP for the occasion, thanks to this tutorial courtesy of The Small Things Blog. Then it was off to the church for Laura and Tyler’s ceremony. It was really a lovely ceremony – short but sweet. Tyler looked handsome, Laura looked gorgeous, and I totally cried! I was okay until they started back down the aisle at the end of the ceremony and they looked so happy together – they got me!

After hanging out in the hotel room we were sharing with Scott and Rachel for a little bit, it was time for the reception. Time to party!

photo 1 photo 2

Congratulations to the happy couple – we’re so glad we got to celebrate with you!

Leave a Reply

