Let the nicknaming commence!

I am the proud owner of two new neighbors today! So no more stories about Stompy and Catty-Corner Girl (not that there ever were stories about her, I think). 😦 I’ll have to give them new names because, despite saying hello to the boy moving in across the way and his friend helping him move in (these apartments are too small to support two people, so presumably only one of them is staying), they did not introduce themselves (and they were blocking up the driveway with the U-Haul truck, though I suppose it can be forgiven just this once). And I haven’t actually seen anyone going into Catty-Corner Girl’s apartment, but the door was open, so I’m assuming someone’s in the process of moving in…

But I will keep you posted if anyone’s behavior lends themselves to easy and obvious nicknaming!

Leave a Reply

