More podcasts!

Girl on Guy hosted by Aisha Tyler

Turns out Aisha Tyler, along with being a great comedian, a wonderful actress (voice and otherwise), and an official Tall Girl, is also a very talented interviewer a la Chris Hardwick. She has thoughtful conversations with actors and comedians…I can’t really think of anything else to say because I’m so excited to tell you about the next podcast, but still, go check this one out – she’s good!

The Dead Authors Podcast hosted by H.G. Wells (Paul F. Tompkins)

Holy cats, this is my new favorite podcast! It’s funny and it makes me feel smart because I get the jokes! So the premise is that H.G. Wells (Paul F. Tompkins [aka Werner Herzog on the occasional Doug Loves Movies]) uses his time machine to travel around and bring various dead authors, most of whom are gloriously unhinged, to the present day for a chat. The dead authors are played by various comedians, such as James Adomian as a raving Nietsche, Brian Stack as a gleefully perverse P.G. Wodehouse, Jen Kirkman as a witty, tipsy Dorothy Parker, Scott Aukerman as a bad boy Benjamin Franklin, and Andy Richter as a flustered Emily Dickinson — and the list goes on! I was listening to the P.G. Wodehouse episode in the kitchen the other day and I was laughing so hard that Drew had to come check on me! I have a lot of catching up to do, but the way I’m tearing through episodes, it won’t take me long. It’s definitely not for educational purposes, so if you’re looking to actually learn something, you won’t find it here, but otherwise it’s a hoot!

Leave a Reply

