Oh, Ina!

I had never made one of Ina’s savory dishes before tonight. I’d made a few of her desserts before and, yes, they were good but they weren’t spectacular. This?

IS SPECTACULAR!

That is Lemon Fusilli With Arugula. Yum! I could take or leave the arugula, but the rest of it is amazing. I added a few cubes of mozarella because, well, honestly, I’d add cubes of mozarella to my Cheerios if I had enough time in the mornings. But her recipe (surprise, surprise) does make roughly a full metric ton, so we’ll see how well it warms up as leftovers…

I also made the Thai-Spiced Pumpkin Soup from 101 Cookbooks which is very tasty with a side of grilled cheese, but I forgot to take any artful photographs of the roasting acorn squash, so you’ll just have to imagine it for yourselves. 😉

One thought on “Oh, Ina!

  1. Pingback: I’m pretending it’s spring! « My blank page

Leave a Reply

