Yes, I Read Romance Novels

There. I said it. I’d say it again if I had to.

One Good Earl Deserves a Lover by Sarah MacLean

This is the second book in Sarah MacLean’s Rule of Scoundrels series. I’m sure I read the first one, but I really don’t remember it at all! But this one was good, so I bet that one was good, too. The heroine is plucky and likable and the hero is smart, sexy, and only a teensy bit brooding. There’s some drama, but not too much – and super, amazing sexual tension! I was reading this in the car on the way back from Laura and Tyler’s wedding and at one point Drew tried to talk to me and I was like “Can’t. Talk. Finally got to. The first sex scene.” He was very impressed that it was a good 2/3 into the book before things finally got a bit heated – and so was I! I’m not super psyched for the Temple’s story – I don’t like him as much as I like the other three scoundrels. But I’m SUPER psyched for the fourth one – Chase’s story…I want to read eeeeeeet!

My rating: B+

Leave a Reply

