Two more yummy treats!

I suddenly decided I wanted something with tuna – I must be protein-deprived still from my recent bout with the flu – and stumbled across this recent entry for tuna pasta with capers in white wine sauce over at Simply Recipes.

I’m afraid it’s not super picturesque – it looks rather like cat food, actually, which is what Arthur and Josephine thought it was when they heard me opening the tuna tin – but it’s definitely easy and tasty.

Next up are the peach cupcakes with brown sugar cream cheese frosting from Smitten Kitchen. It’s one of the girls at work’s birthday tomorrow and I wanted to make something to share around the table at lunch and these were calling my name!

I think the peaches have kept them soft and moist, but because of the frosting – which is softer than usual – I’ve put them back in the fridge, so we’ll see if they toughen up once they’re called. I’m not sure I’m crazy about the frosting – I think the brown sugar gives it a flavor that reminds me of coffee – but it’s nice if you’re looking for a variation on cream cheese frosting.

One thought on “Two more yummy treats!

  1. Pingback: More yumminess! « My blank page

Leave a Reply

